Director/PDMR Shareholding

Released : 10 May 2012 18:21

RNS Number : 1302D
Bank of Georgia Holdings PLC
10 May 2012



The Board of Bank of Georgia Holdings plc (BGH) was notified  on 10 May 2012 by the trustee that the following awards in the form of nil cost options in respect of ordinary shares of £0.01 each in BGH (shares) were granted on 3 May 2012 under JSC Bank of Georgia's (Bank or Bank of Georgia) discretionary compensation portion of the senior executive equity compensation policy established in 2010 for the chief executive officer and top executives of the Bank (SEECP) and the executive equity compensation plan for certain other executives (EECP) in accordance with the wishes of the Board. All executives listed below are considered PDMRs. PDMRs were granted the awards in respect of strong performance during the 2011 financial year.

The SEECP provides for guaranteed and discretionary grants of securities and no cash bonuses to be paid to the executives participating in such policy. The discretionary grants of nil cost options are subject to the executive's continuous employment and a two-year straight line vesting period. The first tranche of the options will vest in 1 January 2013 and the second tranche will vest on 1 January 2014.

Details of the share awards for the PDMRs participating in the SEECP Policy are set out directly below:

Name                                      Status             Number of shares granted on 3 May 2012

Irakli Gilauri                             Director1            34,000

Murtaz Kikoria                        PDMR               18,000

Mikhail Gomarteli                    PDMR               29,000

Archil Gachechiladze               PDMR               32,000

Vasili Revishvili                        PDMR               15,000

Sulkhan Gvalia                         PDMR               22,000

Avto Namicheishvili                  PDMR               35,000

Irakli Burdiladze                       PDMR               17,000

Total                                                               202,000




[1]Irakli Gilauri was awarded such shares in respect of his role as Chief Executive Officer of JSC Bank of Georgia for the financial year ended 31 December 2011.


In addition, the below listed certain executives of the Bank and its principal subsidiaries that are considered PDMRs have been awarded shares that are subject to the continuous employment and three-year straight line vesting. The first tranche of options will vest on 1 January 2013, the second will vest on 1 January 2014 and the third will vest on 1 January 2015.


Details of the share awards for the executives participating in the EECP that are considered PDMRs are set out directly below:


Name                                      Status              Number of shares

Nikoloz Gamkrelidze               PDMR              16,625

Macca Ekizashvili                    PDMR              14,250

Thea Jokhadze                        PDMR                7,600

Kakhaber Davitaia                  PDMR              14,250

David Vakhtangishvili              PDMR              14,250

Total                                                               66,975


This notice is given in fulfillment of the obligation under DTR3.1.4 (1)(a)R.


This information is provided by RNS
The company news service from the London Stock Exchange