Director/PDMR Shareholding

Released : 29 Apr 2016 16:39

RNS Number : 8980W
easyJet PLC
29 April 2016

easyJet plc ("the Company")


Director/PDMR shareholding



29 April 2016

The Company announces that on 28 April 2016, awards of up to £3,000 worth of ordinary shares of 272/7 pence each in the Company ("Ordinary Shares") were made to eligible employees under the "Performance (Free) Shares" element of the Company's HMRC approved all-employee Share Incentive Plan ("SIP").

The Company was notified on 29 April 2016 by the trustees of the SIP ("Trustees") that the following directors and PDMRs were awarded the number of shares set out against each of their names below:


No. of Shares

Warwick Brady


Chris Brocklesby


Peter Duffy


Rachel Kentleton


Catherine Lynn


Carolyn McCall


Paul Moore


Kyla Mullins





No consideration was paid by the directors or PDMRs for the grant of these awards. The shares awarded to participants in the SIP were purchased in the market by the Trustees at an average price of £15.0404 per share in London.


The shares will vest on the 3rd anniversary of the award of the shares, subject to continued employment.


This notification is made pursuant to the requirements of the Disclosure and Transparency Rule 3.1.4R.




For further details, please contact:


Paul Moore, Corporate Communications                    01582 525973

Stuart Morgan, Investor Relations                               07989 665484


This information is provided by RNS
The company news service from the London Stock Exchange