Anglo American completes sale of Dartbrook mine

Released : 30/05/2017 07:00:00

RNS Number : 4731G
Anglo American PLC
30 May 2017
 

 

 

29 May 2017

Anglo American completes sale of Dartbrook coal mine in Australia

 

Anglo American plc ("Anglo American") announces the completion of the sale of its 83.33% interest in the Dartbrook coal mine ("Dartbrook") located in the Hunter Valley, New South Wales, Australia, to Australian Pacific Coal Limited following the announcement of the sale and purchase agreement in December 2015.

 

Dartbrook consists of an underground thermal coal mine and associated processing infrastructure that has been on care and maintenance since 2006.

 

 

For further information, please contact:

 

Media

 

Investors

UK

James Wyatt-Tilby

james.wyatt-tilby@angloamerican.com

Tel: +44 (0)20 7968 8759

 

Marcelo Esquivel

marcelo.esquivel@angloamerican.com

Tel: +44 (0)20 7968 8891

 

South Africa

Pranill Ramchander

pranill.ramchander@angloamerican.com

Tel: +27 (0)11 638 2592

 

Ann Farndell

ann.farndell@angloamerican.com

Tel: +27 (0)11 638 2786

 

UK

Paul Galloway

paul.galloway@angloamerican.com

Tel: +44 (0)20 7968 8718

 

Trevor Dyer

trevor.dyer@angloamerican.com

Tel: +44 (0)20 7968 8992

 

Sheena Jethwa

sheena.jethwa@angloamerican.com

Tel: +44 (0)20 7968 8680

 

 

 

 

 

 

Notes to editors:

 

Anglo American is a globally diversified mining business. Our portfolio of world-class competitive mining operations and undeveloped resources provides the raw materials to meet the growing consumer-driven demands of the world's developed and maturing economies. Our people are at the heart of our business. It is our people who use the latest technologies to find new resources, plan and build our mines and who mine, process and move and market our products to our customers around the world.

 

As a responsible miner - of diamonds (through De Beers), platinum and other precious metals, copper, nickel, iron ore and coal - we are the custodians of what are precious natural resources. We work together with our key partners and stakeholders to unlock the long-term value that those resources represent for our shareholders and for the communities and countries in which we operate - creating sustainable value and making a real difference.

www.angloamerican.com

 

     

 


This information is provided by RNS
The company news service from the London Stock Exchange
 
END
 
 
MSCKKLFLDEFZBBQ